Membership & Engagement Committee

Kiana Hardy, MPH
Chair, Membership & Engagement Committee (2017-2019)
Committee Members:
Peggy Cowling
Holly Grason
Lauren Christiansen-Lindquist
Nikki Keene Woods
" support the mission of the organization with an engaged membership of MCH professionals & students."
" promote opportunities for members to engage in activities that promote life-long learning in MCH."
Key Committee Issues:
  • Learning from those we teach
  • Membership expansion
  • Membership diversity enhancement
  • Deepening & broadening membership engagement in organizational activities
  • Speed mentoring/networking events oversight
  • Annual Assembly oversight
  • Lacey Award oversight
  • Establishing a presence at meetings beyond APHA

For more information or to join this committee, email the committee leadership.